Then There was Thursday (#3)

Other than reading this week I’ve been playing around with some spare cotton. I recently learned how to knit a mitered corner and started learning to crochet So I’ve made a dish cloth with a pretty edge. It’s far from great and I haven’t blocked it yet, but it’s the general idea of what I want to play with. And hey, even if they look funny I can still wash dishes with them!

IMG_20150305_181514

 

I also had the opportunity to try David’s Tea’s Lime Gelato as a latte with a bit of honey. Wow. It is fabulous. I had to get a tin full of it and the smell teases me every time I’m near it. I know it’ll be my favorite tea this month. The green is a coincidence. Really. If you do get a chance to try it, I recommend it as a hot latte since that’s what I tried. If it’s warm enough where you are, please let me know what it tastes like as a cold latte. Hopefully I’ll be picking one up this weekend and we gush about wonderful it is together.

I’ve been watching Lost Girl. I’m just finishing the first season now and I’m loving it. It’s a paranormal urban fantasy and if I had to compare it to something I would say it’s sort of like a mature female-led Teen Wolf. But different. It has that Teen Wolf band of characters that work outside the norm (though a much smaller band of characters), some small one episode plots that ties into a significant plot point to overcome in the season, and is filled with many supernatural beings that live in the world surrounded by humans but undetected. I haven’t seen a hunter, which is where it deviates. It’s also set in a city and there are clans. Generally more supernatural beings just… everywhere. It’s fun and I recommend it if you’re good with a lot of sexual elements since the lead is a succubus. Please forgive what a terrible tv show summary maker I am.

I have been utilizing my bullet journal more. My set up has changed significantly to basically be a two page spread for the month instead of following weekly things. I’m adapting it and seeing where I can improve and what works best for me. Maybe I’ll talk more about that later.

I’ve also started back up with Khan Academy. My goal is to master all of the math content. I’m just finishing up grade three. It’ll be a long road, but half an hour a day will see me along just fine I’m sure.

Beyond that I’ve been tackling some personal demons. Time feels funny. I knew it was March because my birthday passed and at work I deal with dates, but it never really felt like it was March. I suppose that sounds rather odd but it’s an issue that comes up occasionally for me. Not just writing 2014 instead of 2015, rather when reality doesn’t feel real.

Leave a Reply

